

IBEW LOCAL 1245 NOTICE OF ELECTION AND MAIL **OT VOTING INSTRUCTIONS**

MAKE SURE YOUR VOTE COUNTS- CAREFULLY FOLLOW BALLOT INSTRUCTIONS

In this mailing, you are receiving Official Ballots for the races you are entitled to vote for and your accompanying postage pre-paid return envelope and secret ballot envelope for the IBEW Local 1245, 2025 General Election/ and International Convention Delegate Election. By the IBEW Constitution and the Local 1245 Bylaws, all Officer & Executive Board seats will appear on the Official Ballot. For this election, the Officer & Executive Board Ballot will be separate from the Advisory Council Ballot and the International Convention Delegate Ballot.

Depending upon your membership, you have received either two (2) or three (3) separate ballots inside this packet. All members have been mailed the Officers/ Executive Board Ballot and the International Convention Delegate Ballot. Only those members affiliated with Advisory Councils in which there is a contest with two (2) or more candidates for available seats, will have been mailed an Advisory Council Ballot. Advisory Councils with no candidate, or only one candidate will NOT appear on any ballot. For Advisory Councils in which a single candidate was nominated and accepted, those candidates will be declared the winner at the time of the announcement of the election results on June 25, 2025.

The following candidates are winners by acclamation in the Local 1245 General Election: President: Cecelia De La Torre; Recording Secretary: Rachel Segale (Ramirez); Business Manager/Financial Secretary: Bob Dean; Executive Board - Southern Area: Jeremy T. Winn; Executive Board - Central Area: Cloudell Douglas; Executive Board - General Construction of PG&E at Large: Steven Ramirez; Executive Board - Outside Construction: Scott "Hud" Hudelson; CANDIDATES FOR EXAMINING BOARD: Adam Beebe, Matthew Korpi and Michael Raper.

San Joaquin Division of PG&E-Physical: Kurene Lovelace-Turner; Diablo Canyon Nuclear Generating Station: Chris Risley; Alameda/Contra Costa Transit District and East Bay Municipalities: Michael Patterson; East Bay Division of PG&E-Physical: Foster Goree; San Francisco Division of PG&E-Physical and General Office of PG&E-Physical: Oleg Zaretski; Sacramento Regional Transit District: Kenneth Williams; Humboldt Division of PG&E-Physical and Resort Improvement District #1.: Jed Cruz; Shasta Division of PG&E-Physical, City of Redding, City of Shasta Lake, and Bella Vista Water District: David Williams; General Construction of PG&E – At Large: Roberto Arredondo, Aubrey Carr, Samone Liggins; Tree Trimmer Companies: Tiffany Clemons; Clerical PG&E – Northern Area: Ramona "Mona" Garcia; Clerical PG&E – Central Area: Iyasha Davis; Irrigation Districts (Merced ID, Turlock ID, Lindmore ID, Paradise ID, South Feather Power and Water Agency, Modesto ID and South San Joaquin ID): Rodrigo Flores; Outside Construction: Albert Muetterties; City of Lompoc: Leo Ramirez; Manufacturing: Arnaldo Lizarraga; City of Vallejo and Greater Vallejo Recreation District: Joshua Davidson.

The following Advisory Council races received no nominations for candidates; therefore, the vacancies will be filled through appointment by the Executive Board at a later date: Coast Valleys Division of PG&E-Physical; GPO&M-T&D and Gas Distribution and Control Center; Stockton Division of PG&E-Physical; TransCanada; De Sabla Division of PG&E-Physical; Drum Division of PG&E-Physical and City of Roseville; Colgate Division of PG&E-Physical; Sacramento Division of PG&E-Physical and City Light & Power; USBR, Western Area Power Administration; Frontier Communications; Yuba County Water Agency, and City of Gridley; Clerical PG&E – Southern Area; Generation including Dynegy, Foster-Wheeler, Genon, NCPA, NRG and Tri- Dam Project; Materials Distribution Department of PG&E.

Per the Local 1245 Bylaws Article III, Sec 10: Only members of the Local Union whose dues are paid for the month of March on or before May 31, 2025, shall be eligible to vote for Local Union officers.

TO VOTE: Candidate Statements, (if submitted) are available in the May issue of the IBEW 1245 Utility Reporter. Fill in the red oval completely using a blue or black ink pen or sharpie next to the Candidate(s) of your choice. Do NOT exceed the total to be elected or your vote for that race will become VOID. Do NOT put your name or any identifying marks on the ballot or it will be VOIDED.

DUPLICATE BALLOTS: If you do not receive a ballot by May 27, 2025, or if you make a mistake in marking your ballot, call the UniLect Ballot Request Call Center at (866) 466-6455 as soon as possible to request a replacement ballot. When calling, you must have the last 4 digits of your Social Security Number available to confirm your identity. The deadline to request a replacement ballot is 2:00 p.m. on June 18, 2025. Operators are standing by 24/7 throughout the election period. Ballot requests must come directly from the member requesting a ballot and not through another member or candidate.



MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: (1) Once you have filled in your choices, carefully remove the ballot stub receipts at the top of each Official Ballot Card along the perforation. Be careful not to tear the ballots. DO NOT FOLD OR BEND YOUR OFFICIAL BALLOT CARDS. (2) Place your Official Ballots inside the Secret Ballot Envelope provided and firmly seal. (3) Insert the Secret Ballot Envelope into the larger postage pre-paid Return Envelope addressed to IBEW Local 1245 General Election, UniLect Election Services, P.O. Box 1509; Vacaville, CA 95696-9900 and firmly seal.

DO NOT REMOVE. DEFACE OR COVER YOUR NAME OR ASSOCIATED BARCODE PRE-PRINTED ON THE BACK OF YOUR RETURN ENVELOPE. IT MUST BE VISIBLE TO DETERMINE YOUR ELIGIBILITY TO VOTE. DO NOT GIVE YOUR OFFICIAL BALLOT WITH ENVELOPES TO ANY PERSON FOR MARKING OR MAILING.

You must mail your ballot as soon as possible to ensure it arrives in time for tabulation of ballots. Ballots which are not received at the designated Post Office Box address by 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, June 25, 2025, shall not be counted.

The Election Committee and UniLect Election Services will pick up the ballots at the U.S. Post Office located at 200 Prairie Court, Vacaville CA 95696 at 10:00 a.m. on June 25, 2025. Ballots will be sealed inside a ballot box and transported to IBEW Local 1245 Union Hall, located at 30 Orange Tree Circle, Vacaville CA 95687, where the ballot count process will begin immediately upon arrival. Members are welcome to observe the picking up of ballots and to be present during the ballot counting process.

